CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

We can be sister sister.....

2 posters

Go down

We can be sister sister..... Empty We can be sister sister.....

Post by j. kinky 18th November 2010, 1:57 pm

I'm a rookie to the natural hair game and I think i have the basics down but i am still learning but trying to curve my pj-ism before it get crazy ( I buy my hair one thing every time i go to a drugstore, my hair is like my child and i want to spoil her) I got me last relaxer March '08 and last month clipped the last of my relaxed hair. I just want a twin, someone to learn together and trade stories. Even a big sis would be cool cause she could give me tips on what to do (homemade product, making spritz,etc)
I have thick hair, 3c in the bang area, 4b at the crown and 4a in the back.
Dont u wanna be my sis flower lol
j. kinky
j. kinky

Back to top Go down

We can be sister sister..... Empty Re: We can be sister sister.....

Post by naturally yours 18th November 2010, 3:26 pm

hey kinky. i bc'd last year in july 09. my hair sounds similar to yours. my hair is 3c in the bang. my crown is 3c. 4a in the back. i have some 4b but its at the sides instead of the crown like yours. i dont know if thats close enough for u but if u need help with your hair u can ask me.

naturally yours

Back to top Go down

Post by j. kinky 19th November 2010, 2:16 am

oh thank you soooooooooooooo much. Like i said i am still trying to get the hang of everything. The products i use wouldnt be called cg friendly but my hair likes it...just gotta learn how to control frizz... what is ur routine?
I poo with garnier fructis triple nutrition cream shampoo
I detangle with HE HH or Aussie Moist ( their good but i'm not married to it)
I DT with Queen Helene and EVOO (my hair love EVOO!)
I put Organic Coconut Milk Anti-Breakage Serum as a "base" ( Have seen a huge difference when detangling, less hair shed)