CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Natural in Memphis

3 posters

Go down

Natural in Memphis Empty Natural in Memphis

Post by KinkyKesha 12th November 2010, 10:48 pm

Hi I have been transitioning for 3 months and is really getting frustrated with my relaxed/natural hair. I find that maintenance is just as time consuming as it was (maybe mroe) with relaxed hair. I'm really considering BC'ing in January and rocking a TWA until I get length. Any suggestions?!?!?!?!

[url=http://www.TickerFactory.com/]
Natural in Memphis Event

KinkyKesha

Back to top Go down

Natural in Memphis Empty Re: Natural in Memphis

Post by naturallynola 12th November 2010, 10:58 pm

When you say any suggestions, what exactly do you mean? Are you needing ideas for styles to blend the 2 textures or are you having problems with the condition of your hair? What do you need help with? What is causing you to have to invest a lot of time. With your responses, we will be able to help you. I am a 9 month transitioner and there are many here who are transitioning and alot of natural ladies, so you will get help.

naturallynola

Back to top Go down

Post by KinkyKesha 12th November 2010, 11:24 pm

Detangling and moisture is one of my biggest problems. I try to add oils every day but my hair begins to feel like it's packed with product/greasy. The routine I'm trying is co-washing once a week and deep conditioning every 2-3 weeks. I also need suggestions on additional styles, so far I have done braid outs and I recently learned how to use the flexi-rods, so other than those 2 styles, I am lost especially if I'm doing my own hair.

KinkyKesha

Back to top Go down

Post by naturallynola 13th November 2010, 12:37 pm

Detangling :