CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Are you sure you are purchasing the SAME product?

+2
Niqui36
Cupcake415
6 posters

Go down

Are you sure you are purchasing the SAME product? Empty Are you sure you are purchasing the SAME product?

Post by Cupcake415 4th November 2010, 3:36 pm

Hey Naturals/Curlies,

I have been using "Cantu Shea Butter Leave-in" for the past 2 months. So far it works for ME Very Happy

The first 2 jars I have bought were from a Beauty Supply store...
The 3rd jar I purchased was from Wal-Mart... Rolling Eyes Why NOT? It's the same product right?

Well, one night I washed my hair, got it ready for my Cantu... I open the jar and tell my why is this product: Suspect Watery and jiggly like pudding??? Mind you, this is the Wal-Mart jar!

I just figured maybe they changed something, idk... I decided to use it for a week, and it:
Crying or Very sad
-was NOT moisturizing
-made my hair white
-just wasn't the same

So I compaired it to the remainder of the previous jar I purchased...

Previous Jar: Stiff like butter... Wal-Mart Jar: Watery and jiggly...

I hope that I just purchased a bad batch... I hate when the decide to start messing with products that are perfectly fine... Embarassed

Has anyone experienced this???
Cupcake415
Cupcake415

Back to top Go down

Are you sure you are purchasing the SAME product? Empty Re: Are you sure you are purchasing the SAME product?

Post by Niqui36 4th November 2010, 4:43 pm

I tried the Cantu from Walmart some months ago and I did not like it! It was my first time trying it and I purchased it because of all the rave reviews on it. But it was very watery and jiggly and did nothing for my hair.....HATED IT! I just thought that's the way it is. It never occurred to me that it could be different if I purchased it from a BSS.
Niqui36
Niqui36

Back to top Go down