CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Natural College Student

+3
curlya
rayray19
aprilslove08
7 posters

Go down

Natural College Student Empty Natural College Student

Post by aprilslove08 1st November 2010, 12:58 pm

I'm a junior in college and over the summer i did my big chop but I am having trouble finding hair styles that work for my schedule and the weather here in ohio.....Help!!!

aprilslove08

Back to top Go down

Natural College Student Empty Re: Natural College Student

Post by rayray19 1st November 2010, 1:15 pm

i'm also a college student (sophomore) and did my BC over the summer as well!!!

I didn't transition long at all so i have a short twa right now..as far as styles go i've been mostly doing wash n' gos and to keep my hair moisturized in the winter months i will be Deep conditioning my hair twice a week and using a heavier moisturizer (qhemets biologics AOHC)..I also wear a lot of hats and beanies to protect my hair as well

how long is your hair?? can you do twist or braids in it??
rayray19
rayray19

Back to top Go down

Post by curlya 1st November 2010, 1:42 pm

@rayray19; i am thinking about wearing more hats / beanies this winter too. (hopefully I can get away with them at work. (we'll see). My questions is; Are you concerned about the materials of the hats snaging or causing breakage to your hair? I'm thinking about putting a layer of material in the knit caps; what do you think?

curlya
curlya

Back to top Go down

Post by Tnt38 1st November 2010, 1:59 pm

College Junior here also, BC in August!! My hair has gotten long enough to wear twists, I twist on Sunday after (washing and a deep treatment), wear them all week and rock a twist out on Friday and Saturday. I find that this works well with my busy schedule. I plan to do this until winter is over.

HTH
Tnt38
Tnt38

Back to top Go down

Post by rayray19 1st November 2010, 2:04 pm