CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

College Student Transitioning...HELP!!

+4
NaturalNixon
DanyelleLoves
FierceNerd
ahunter91
8 posters

Go down

College Student Transitioning...HELP!! Empty College Student Transitioning...HELP!!

Post by ahunter91 2nd November 2009, 2:44 pm

Hi Ladies,

I am a freshman in college and I am transition. Before I came to school I got my hair cut into a short style, but I decided that I want to go natural. My hair is growing, but because it is still kind of short from the style. Are there any suggestions on what styles I can do to my hair? What are some products that are of good quality and a good price for a college student on budget?

Here are some pics of my hair:
https://i.servimg.com/u/f89/14/49/90/66/ecu11.jpg
https://i.servimg.com/u/f89/14/49/90/66/ecu_210.jpg

Thanks,
Ashley
ahunter91
ahunter91

Back to top Go down

College Student Transitioning...HELP!! Empty Re: College Student Transitioning...HELP!!

Post by FierceNerd 2nd November 2009, 3:43 pm

I am also a college student transitioning(long term) so I feel ya! I would say try a twist out(also called a bantu knot out) where you twist your hair into 2 strand twists and wrap them into bantu knots. When they are fully dry you can rock it curly! It also helps with the two textures. You can also check out youtube for syling info for transitioning and natural hair(my fave is PRETTYDIMPLE01) As for products I use cheap conditoners like VO5, Herbal Essences or Garnier Fruitus for my cowashes as well as a base for my conditioner and oil deep treatment. You dont have to pay an arm and leg for hair products(learned the hard way). Hope This Helps!
FierceNerd
FierceNerd

Back to top Go down

College Student Transitioning...HELP!! Empty Re: College Student Transitioning...HELP!!

Post by ahunter91 2nd November 2009, 4:50 pm

Thanks SOO much! I will definitely try the twist out. Very Happy