CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

New to Curly Nikki!

+13
Lynnieluve
naturalhonney
NylaCoils
renren
LearninToLove
sweetdrk1
vonda4b
Lynnnoni
NubieNatty
tamtam7
d.denise
*CurlyNikki*
NikE
17 posters

Go down

New to Curly Nikki! Empty New to Curly Nikki!

Post by NikE 23rd November 2009, 7:42 pm

Hola Chicas!
I'm new to Curly Nikki and thought I'd introduce myself! Very Happy First off let me just say BIG UP to Curly Nikki! I love the site!

So...my hair story...I had my last relaxer late November 2008, and I BC'd on October 1st, 2009. I'm currently wearing a sew-in, primarily for growth, but also because, transition styling was not my strong point! This whole process has been very exciting, but I'm totally not comfortable rocking my TWA. This is my second install, so my hair has been braided for the last 5 months. I experienced tremendous growth after my first install, and the anticipation of rocking my natural hair is killing me. I'm here in search of some much needed, suggestions and inspiration. I look forward to chatting with you all!

Nikki E
NikE
NikE

Back to top Go down

New to Curly Nikki! Empty Re: New to Curly Nikki!

Post by *CurlyNikki* 23rd November 2009, 7:51 pm

Welcome lovely! I *heart* your avatar! Goodness...you're a long term transitioner! You should definitely submit your story Smile

Check out the 'CurlFriends' forum...talk to Mahoganycurls about her gorgeous TWA!!!
*CurlyNikki*
*CurlyNikki*
Admin

http://www.curlynikki.com

Back to top Go down

Post by d.denise 23rd November 2009, 7:52 pm