CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Help!! Dry wiry new growth...and shedding

5 posters

Go down

Help!! Dry wiry new growth...and shedding Empty Help!! Dry wiry new growth...and shedding

Post by Labrat 6th October 2010, 11:53 pm

Hey ladies,

I have been transitioning for 3 months and I have done my research and tried many products. My problem is that my hair is nice and moisturized the day of wash/conditioning, but the day my hair (new growth) reverts back to being like wire and sounding like hay...not good. I put moisturizer (afroveda amla cream, shea cantu) in it nightly and that helps some, but it seems like I would have to dip my hair in an entire vat of shea butter to retain moisture for any longer amount of time.

My second problem is that hair seems to be shedding more than usual. Every time I touch my hair it seems that I come away with many many hairs. I have done protein treatments and reconstructors as well as moisturizers, but the shedding continues. I am so tempter to just BC and start from scratch.

Is there anyone who an help me or offer advice? I am really scared that when I finally BC, I will have perpetually dry, sheddy and hard hair. And this is not what I am aiming for, LOL!

Labrat

Back to top Go down

Help!! Dry wiry new growth...and shedding Empty Re: Help!! Dry wiry new growth...and shedding

Post by NaturalMahogany 7th October 2010, 12:21 am

I am in the same boat. I hope that someone can help me with this problem. I am currently using the same products, but everytime I touch my hair, it seems like I am loosing more hair than its growing.

NaturalMahogany

http://naturalmahogany.blogspot.com

Back to top Go down

Help!! Dry wiry new growth...and shedding Empty Re: Help!! Dry wiry new growth...and shedding

Post by Treece 7th October 2010, 6:47 pm