CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Any ideas for a great moisturizing condish

+2
Curliana
naturallynola
6 posters

Go down

Any ideas for a great moisturizing condish Empty Any ideas for a great moisturizing condish

Post by naturallynola 28th September 2010, 9:27 pm

Well, I am a newbie trying to find the products my hair likes. I tried Giovanni SAS and my hair though always soft was like hay. I saturated the hair, wrapped it in a warm towel followed by a plastic cap and let it sit about 1 hour. When I rinsed it out, I could barely comb it. I am thinking about trying it again on a small section just to confirm that the state of my hair was in fact due to SAS. I did use a color rinse, but I have used it many times, but I always condition after it and don't have this type of problem. I also used Dr. Bronner Castille Soap for the first time. I did dilute it 1:3 though. I did a prepoo with EVOO and honey overnight and then washed with the Dr. Bronner. So, I am baffled at the hay-like texture that I had to deal with. Anyway, if anyone has any ideas about a very moisturizing condish, I would be greatful. I have used Mizani moisturefuse and that worked great. Just looking for more natural options. I do use Avalon Organics Lavender and I really like it, but could stand just a little more slip. I have Shea Moisture Treatment Masque, but the jury is still out on that being really moisturizing. It makes me feel more oily than moisturized. It seems many people on this forum use AOHSR. Maybe I will try that. Thanks for any tips!

naturallynola

Back to top Go down

Any ideas for a great moisturizing condish Empty Re: Any ideas for a great moisturizing condish

Post by Curliana 28th September 2010, 9:33 pm