CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Moisture Problem

4 posters

Go down

Moisture Problem Empty Moisture Problem

Post by onecharminglady 23rd September 2010, 10:21 pm

hi ladies i am new to curlynikki and 4 month post. i feel like i am loosing the battle with mositure. i love my new growth but it feels so dry and crunchy if that makes sense. i was wondering if any of you could share some of the moisturizing products that use that work for you. currently i am applying cantu shea butter along with natural coconut oil to my new growth down to the ends every other night. i am open to all ideas because my goal is to transition with the big chop for as long as i can.

thanks in advance ladies!!!

onecharminglady

Back to top Go down

Moisture Problem Empty Re: Moisture Problem

Post by Naturally Esq 23rd September 2010, 10:36 pm

1. What are the other products that you are using?
2. Are your shampoo and conditioner sulfate free?
3. How often do you DC? With what?
4. What type of hair do you have?
5. Here is the link to a great article: http://www.associatedcontent.com/article/278612/the_fine_art_of_protein_and_moisture.html?singlepage=true&cat=69
6. I BC'd yesterday after a one year transition. I have 4a/b fine textured hair that loves protein. I use Giovanni Products that can be bought at Whole Foods, Target, Walmart, CVS, Pharmaca, and health food stores. Once a week, I use Giovanni Smooth As Silk (SAS) Deeper Moisture Shampoo to poo, SAS Deeper Moisture Conditioner and Reconstructor to DC, SAS Xtreme Protein Infusion or Direct Leave In as my leave in, I set my hair with Giovanni Natural Mousse Hair Styling Foam and/or Giovanni LA Natural Style Gel. I seal with Shea Moisture Curl Smoothie or EVCO or castor oil. During the week, when I need a moisture boost I use Vatika oil and Giovanni Direct Leave In.

HTH

Naturally Esq
Naturally Esq

Back to top Go down