CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Transition Moisture

2 posters

Go down

Transition Moisture Empty Transition Moisture

Post by DEE DUBB 11th June 2010, 10:05 am

Hello!

I am new to CN, I am a 4-month transitioner, and I plan to transition for AT MOST 8 more months.. I currently have about 1.5-2 inches of new growth, which tie down to straighten (as opposed to flat ironing as much). I am currently wearing a partial sew-in weave, where I leave out only the perimeter and a little bit at the bang area.

My problem--I need to moisturize my "leave out"/perimeter and my sewn-in braids. What products should I use, and how should I apply it? Currently, I am using Mizani RoseH20 on my leave out, because that is the only moisturizer that I have. I used to abhor putting cream on my hair because it would weigh it down, but right now, I am trying to load up on moisture and the weigh down thing is ok, because I tie it down anyway. FYI, I don't put products on the weave itself because it makes it stringy.

Ok, lastly, I am absolutely infatuated with this site. It makes me want to do the BC sooner... bounce
DEE DUBB
DEE DUBB

Back to top Go down

Transition Moisture Empty Re: Transition Moisture

Post by DEE DUBB 14th June 2010, 3:58 pm

Ok, I got some YTC, Giovanni smooth as silk shampoo and Giovanni direct leave in and shea moisture masque.

I didn't know how to use any of it, so I used the Giovanni shampoo to wash my hair (which left my hair very dry). Then, I used the shea moisture masque and left it in for 5 minutes. Then, I rinsed it out, towel dried and used Giovanni Direct leave in. I was sorta unimpressed, but I don't want to give up. Was I using it improperly?

I wonder if I should've used the YTC as a conditioner instead?

Any tips are welcomed!
DEE DUBB
DEE DUBB

Back to top Go down

Post by Naturally Esq 14th June 2010, 4:38 pm