CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

how long does it take to do your own twist?

+11
ButterQueen
ChrsLvsBks
marquila2007
Lynnieluve
Napp_Napp_Cat
labon10
BrownSkinDiva
coilykinks
Niqui36
curlybarbi48
MsJanit
15 posters

Go down

how long does it take to do your own twist? Empty how long does it take to do your own twist?

Post by MsJanit 2nd June 2010, 6:56 pm

Im new to this and I'm not sure if ill get any input, but here goes. I've been natural for 11 months and recently started to style my hair. i did a lot of wash and goes with Kinky curly and leave-in, but now I've branched out and started to do my own twists and it takes forever i cant ever say that it will take me three hours to complete my twists and what makes it even more frustrating is that when im done they are never the way i imagine or rather intended them to turn out. i pay someone to braid my hair but why when i can do it myself. I mean ive attempted to do twist when I first BCd and that was definitely a challenge and took all night long and also during the winter cold days id try but still would take forever. Now that its summer id love to wear twist more than a wash and go, anyone have any ideas that can help me minimize the time it takes me to twist.
MsJanit
MsJanit

Back to top Go down

how long does it take to do your own twist? Empty Re: how long does it take to do your own twist?

Post by curlybarbi48 2nd June 2010, 8:14 pm

Hi MsJanit.

When I first started twisting my hair, it took me about an hour and a half to two hours. Never 3 hours! Are you making your twists super small? Now, to dry twist at night, it takes me about 30 - 45 minutes. To wet twist, adding a twisting product, it takes me about an hour. How long is your hair? It took me a lot longer when my hair was shorter. Now, my hair is about 5 - 6 inches long (maybe?). I usually twist mine while sitting in front of the TV.
curlybarbi48
curlybarbi48