CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Twist out help

2 posters

Go down

Twist out help Empty Twist out help

Post by Delta87 27th May 2010, 2:17 pm

Hi Ladies,

I just BC'd 2 weeks ago. I am still learning what my hair likes. I have about 3 inches of hair when stretched. I have tried a twist out twice on wet hair. When I wake up my twists are super dry with no definition. The first time I co washed with Hello Hydration Totally Twisted and Conditioned with Oyin Honey Hemp Conditioner which makes my hair really soft and curly, I used Oyin Shine & Define, Whipped Pudding and Castor oil on my twist, they felt sof and moisturized until the am Sad.
The 2nd time I used AOHSR to deep condition, Oyin Honey Hemp as a leave in and just twisted, again very dry and undefined when I woke up. I have Kinky Curly Knot Today and Curling Custard which gives me a cute curly afro but I have to re moisturize with water several times a day. any suggestions on product for a twist out?
Delta87
Delta87

Back to top Go down

Twist out help Empty Re: Twist out help

Post by Lynnieluve 27th May 2010, 2:42 pm

When my hair was your length, I was never able to get definition overnight. I had to wear the twist for a few days.
Lynnieluve
Lynnieluve

Back to top Go down

Post by Delta87 27th May 2010, 2:46 pm

That sucks Sad. Thanks, I had a feeling my hair was a little too short. I really like twist outs but I have to admit the wash n go is easy Smile
Delta87
Delta87

Back to top Go down

Post by Lynnieluve 27th May 2010, 2:55 pm

You dont like the actually twist? I think after your resolve your dryness issue, you should try it again.

I think you would benefit from the baggy method. Moisturize at night before bed, put on a plastic cap and your scarf (it will cut down on the crunchy sound). In the morning, you style your hair as usual or cowash and style.
Lynnieluve
Lynnieluve

Back to top Go down