CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

What to do when your favorites fail you?

5 posters

Go down

What to do when your favorites fail you? Empty What to do when your favorites fail you?

Post by BornAgainCurlz 2nd May 2010, 11:21 pm

I've been using Devacurl products for a couple of months now. I obviously kept using them because they were working for me. Soft, light, moisturized...all the good things. But they seemed to have stopped working. This is the third time I've washed my hair and I'm not happy with the results. My hair feels dry and brittle. I'm even experiencing more breakage than usual. it used to be just a few hairs on the comb when i detangled but now everytime I run my fingers through my hair (which I only do when washing with conditioner) it keeps falling out. And its getting worse. I actually had to unclog the drain this time! Does anyone have a clue as to why this is happening. I'm starting to get really worried. I had just gotten my hair to its healthiest state its ever been and its been growing well. I dont want to lose all the hard work i've put into it [You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]
BornAgainCurlz
BornAgainCurlz

Back to top Go down

What to do when your favorites fail you? Empty Re: What to do when your favorites fail you?

Post by tressedforsuccess 2nd May 2010, 11:31 pm

Have you tried clarifying?
tressedforsuccess
tressedforsuccess

Back to top Go down

What to do when your favorites fail you? Empty Re: What to do when your favorites fail you?

Post by A-Felice 3rd May 2010, 2:29 am

Sounds like cone build up. Do you use silicone products?

Same thing happened to me... like a few days ago. I'm on a modiefied Curly girl method, so what I did was...