CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Quick question about twists

+3
HAMPTONSFNST
NikG20
Karyn
7 posters

Go down

Quick question about twists Empty Quick question about twists

Post by Karyn 5th April 2010, 1:27 am

What products do you use to twist your hair?

I'm going to twist my hair tomorrow afternoon, but I'm done using shea. It always leaves nasty white stuff in my hair [You must be registered and logged in to see this image.] I still love shea butter, but I definitely will not be using it for twisting. I hope to leave these twists in for a while (up to two weeks), which I have never done before.
Karyn
Karyn

Back to top Go down

Quick question about twists Empty Re: Quick question about twists

Post by NikG20 5th April 2010, 2:06 am

Curious, how long have you been using shea and do you ever mix it with anything?

The first time I used it in my daughters hair...o-m-goodness! A mess! Sad Her hair felt really weird and it was ALL WHITE! lol I washed it immediately. Now, it's a staple. I melt it down, and also melt virgin coconut oil, then mix it together, fridge it for 1-2 hours, or whenever it turns to solid form, and it's really nice and creamy. Easy to apply, no residue...etc.

Ok anyway...lol...

So I usually use the shea butter/coconut oil mix for twists. I like ORS Lock & Twist Gel (a little goes a long way) and I also liked Tiny Twirls Styler. I haven't used a wide variety of products for two strand twists though.
NikG20
NikG20

http://www.beadsbraidsbeyond.blogspot.com

Back to top Go down

Post by Karyn 5th April 2010, 2:33 am

NikG20 wrote:Curious, how long have you been using shea and do you ever mix it with anything?