CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

I want layers but I'm terrified, help!

5 posters

Go down

I want layers but I'm terrified, help! Empty I want layers but I'm terrified, help!

Post by jackie34r 7th March 2010, 9:02 pm

I have 3C curly hair that I've been growing out for the last 2 years and it's now down to the middle of my back. While it's been great to have it that long, I want layers (my hair is tends to be flat at the roots and poofs out toward the end) The last time I cut my hair was when I asked for a trim and ended up losing almost 3 inches of hair! Naturally, I have had a hard time trusting anyone to do my hair but I'm ready. I've read that curly hair should be cut dry but can it be cut wet as well with success? A very promising stylist in my area can only cut my hair wet but now I'm wondering if I should just find a Deva-trained stylist to cut it dry. Have any of you ladies gotten layers lately? I just need some guidance! [You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]

jackie34r

Back to top Go down

I want layers but I'm terrified, help! Empty Re: I want layers but I'm terrified, help!

Post by Mak 8th March 2010, 12:39 am

I don't know the answer, but everything I've ever read or heard seems to indicate that layers on curly hair is not a good idea. sorry, no help I know.
Mak
Mak

Back to top Go down

I want layers but I'm terrified, help! Empty Re: I want layers but I'm terrified, help!

Post by Hollis 8th March 2010, 8:12 am

Hey Jackie,