CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Half n' Half

4 posters

Go down

Half n' Half Empty Half n' Half

Post by BornAgainCurlz 28th February 2010, 1:00 pm

Hello everyone,

I am a complete newbie to the site and to the natural world and I could use some help.

I last permed my hair sometime in May 2009. I was terrified of doing the BC because I was so use to having great length so I grew it out for about 7 months and then cut (my hair grows surprising fast). At first the look was so different from what I knew that I just hid it under a hat which worked just fine since its really cold here (I now have a drawer and a trunk full of hats lol). But after a month of living incognito I've been getting used to my new hair. Just the other day I looked in the mirror and said, "Hair do as you wish, I will not fight you anymore!" lol (I assure you that talking to myself in the mirror is not a common thing).

As I preceeded to style my hair I realized that the hair at the back of my head curls relatively nicely when I put product in it but the front is a whole different story. It wont curl just frizzes. When I put something it it to control the frizz it gets even straighter! It looks like I blowdried the front half of my hair. I've been using some mousse to help it curl but I don't want to use too much of it.

Does anyone know what I can do to help? Or at least figure out why? I've heard of people of having different textures in their hair but mine seems so drastic.

Any and all help is greatly appreciated. Thank you [You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]
BornAgainCurlz
BornAgainCurlz

Back to top Go down

Half n' Half Empty Re: Half n' Half

Post by jcanalena79 28th February 2010, 5:10 pm

Hi!