CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Which is better Dry Hair or Wet Hair Trim for transitioning hair?

3 posters

Go down

Which is better Dry Hair or Wet Hair Trim for transitioning hair? Empty Which is better Dry Hair or Wet Hair Trim for transitioning hair?

Post by naturalfabulosity 24th October 2009, 1:34 am

I have been VERY hesitant about getting my hair trimmed since I have been going natural. I have been tranisitioning for the past 10 months. For the first 5-6 months I flat ironed my hair to allow easy access to trimming my ends...After that I wore braids for 3 months and after removing them I have been hell bent on NOT altering my natural curl pattern what so ever and have not trimmed my ends since removing my last braids over a month ago....HELP Which is better Dry Hair Trim or Wet Hair Trim....So girls the verdict is still out for me....What do you think? :?:
naturalfabulosity
naturalfabulosity

Back to top Go down

Which is better Dry Hair or Wet Hair Trim for transitioning hair? Empty Re: Which is better Dry Hair or Wet Hair Trim for transitioning hair?

Post by Rock'n Natural Curls 25th October 2009, 2:43 am

If how much you get cut/trimmed off is important to you, you may want to continue straightening and do a dry cut. It is harder to judge how much is being removed when wet and curly. Truthfully, if the stylist knows how to cut hair and isn't scissor happy, it won't matter. [You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]
Rock'n Natural Curls
Rock'n Natural Curls

http://www.bridgitshairboutique.com

Back to top Go down

Which is better Dry Hair or Wet Hair Trim for transitioning hair? Empty Re: Which is better Dry Hair or Wet Hair Trim for transitioning hair?

Post by naturalfabulosity 25th October 2009, 10:46 am