CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

In Search of a Natural Big Sister

3 posters

Go down

In Search of a Natural Big Sister Empty In Search of a Natural Big Sister

Post by SweeTea2011 18th February 2010, 10:44 pm

Hey Ladies!!

I'm new to CN and natural living. I've been relaxer free since mid-October. I've never really taken the time to get to know my hair, so the past couple of months have definitely been...lets say...different. There is sooooo much that I don't know about hair, products, styling, etc. Any and all help is greatly appreciated. BTW I'm in the Houston area...are there any Houstonians out there???
SweeTea2011
SweeTea2011

Back to top Go down

In Search of a Natural Big Sister Empty Re: In Search of a Natural Big Sister

Post by coilykinks 3rd March 2010, 11:55 pm

Hello!

I have been natural for almost a year, and I am still learning my own hair and what works. So maybe we can help each other. How long is your hair?
coilykinks
coilykinks

Back to top Go down

Post by coilykinks 3rd March 2010, 11:59 pm

I am in Houston also! [You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]
coilykinks
coilykinks

Back to top Go down

Post by SweeTea2011 4th March 2010, 12:21 am

Hey Ladyjones!

That's awesome that you're in Houston too. Are you going to the meet up on Sunday? When I was relaxed my hair was cut in layers...the bottom layer is past my shoulders. The only styles that seem to work for me now are flexi rod sets and buns. Tonight is my 3rd attempt at a braid out. I'll let you know how it turns out...wish me luck [You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]
I've been transitioning since mid-October.
SweeTea2011
SweeTea2011

Back to top Go down

Post by coilykinks 4th March 2010, 11:36 pm

Yes, I will be there. I have been natural for 10 months, and I really love it.When do you plan to do the big chop?
coilykinks
coilykinks

Back to top Go down