CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

I Hate My Dry Hair, This Winter...Help!!!!

+4
ashollan
tiashaunteé
DivinelyDesigned
My Hair Fetish
8 posters

Go down

I Hate My Dry Hair, This Winter...Help!!!! Empty I Hate My Dry Hair, This Winter...Help!!!!

Post by My Hair Fetish 21st January 2010, 4:07 am

Ok ladies I have been transitioning for 15 months...Right now is the first time, im hitting a rough patch. I deep condition once a week (i have been adding honey lately), i moisturize and seal my hair twice a day. And still DRYYYYY. I dont know what to do...I would love some help ladies
My Hair Fetish
My Hair Fetish

http://public.fotki.com/MyHairFetish/

Back to top Go down

I Hate My Dry Hair, This Winter...Help!!!! Empty Re: I Hate My Dry Hair, This Winter...Help!!!!

Post by DivinelyDesigned 21st January 2010, 1:09 pm

What are you moisturizing with? Since it's winter, you may need something really heavy...I've been using Qhemets Heavy Cream this winter and it is working beautifully and I don't even have to seal it in b/c it's just THAT moisturizing...and my hair will stay moisturized for at least 3 days.
DivinelyDesigned
DivinelyDesigned

Back to top Go down

I Hate My Dry Hair, This Winter...Help!!!! Empty Re: I Hate My Dry Hair, This Winter...Help!!!!

Post by tiashaunteé 21st January 2010, 1:25 pm

Have you been continuously using the same products? I had read about a few ladies that experience products becoming ineffective when used for extended periods of time. This also happens to me. I have to keep two different items in each category on hand at all times.
tiashaunteé
tiashaunteé

http://tiashauntee.blogspot.com/

Back to top Go down

Post by ashollan 21st January 2010, 3:48 pm