CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Looking for Big Sis...in the D.C. area!!!!!!!

2 posters

Go down

Looking for Big Sis...in the D.C. area!!!!!!! Empty Looking for Big Sis...in the D.C. area!!!!!!!

Post by mswawa 18th October 2010, 2:14 pm

Curlies -

I am looking for a big sis in the Washington D.C. area. I am fairly new to the area (moving in 2 weeks), plus, I just BC'd on 8/4/10 after 2 months of transitioning. I am still learning my hair and what products she like, but some days are just HELL!! I am still struggling with TWA dryness (?) and styling b/c it is still so short. Any takers???

Thanks so much!

mswawa

Back to top Go down

Looking for Big Sis...in the D.C. area!!!!!!! Empty I'll Do The Best I Can

Post by Uneekjewel 5th November 2010, 3:55 pm

Hey Ms Wawa!

I have been in the DC area for the past 8 years and I know how it feels to be in a new place. I have been natural my entire life and BCed for the second time last August. My 3C hair is about neck length and I usually wear in an afro or a puff. I have been through some much trial and error getting my hair to how I would like it to look. I am available for any type of help that I can offer you. Send me a message and we can exchange info!

Talk to you soon!

Amber
Uneekjewel
Uneekjewel

Back to top Go down

Looking for Big Sis...in the D.C. area!!!!!!! Empty Re: Looking for Big Sis...in the D.C. area!!!!!!!

Post by mswawa 5th November 2010, 4:54 pm

Hi Amber!