CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Ladies Help Me Please !

+14
BajanPrincess82
BrownSkinDiva
dajewel
gigihaitiancurly
Punkyskunk
BattleKat
WhosThatRedHead
Lynnieluve
EmbracingNaturalMe
Muz
predestined010
Electrum
HairKandi
JNelly
18 posters

Go down

Ladies Help Me Please ! Empty Ladies Help Me Please !

Post by JNelly 22nd June 2010, 12:49 pm

I have been transitioning for abut 10 months. Yesterday I just got sick of the two textures and had my neighbor ( who is a hairdresser and has natural hair) to cut off my relaxed ends. To my surprise I had less natural hair than I thought and on top of that I now look like a little boy. I look like I should be singing on stage in bell bottoms with my four brothers.

Ladies what have you done when you weren't happy with your chop? How did you help your self-esteem. I used to rely on my hair a lot because of my weight and my bad skin (acne) , I felt that my hair made me more attractive. Now what can I hide behind? [You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]
JNelly
JNelly

Back to top Go down

Ladies Help Me Please ! Empty Re: Ladies Help Me Please !

Post by HairKandi 22nd June 2010, 1:36 pm

Hi JNelly,

It's normal to feel this way! Stay positive and try wearing headbands, flowers, and get you some fierce earrings. Now that you have done the BC you will notice how much your hair has and will grow. By the end of the summer you'll see some change. Many of us have been through the same feelings as you. You can do it! We natural girls stick together so we are rooting for you!
HairKandi
HairKandi

Back to top Go down

Post by Electrum 22nd June 2010, 2:09 pm