CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Perm Rods

+3
CurlConnection
Vee
CostaKink
7 posters

Go down

Perm Rods Empty Perm Rods

Post by CostaKink 15th March 2010, 7:24 pm

Ladies I need your help! I'm planning on using perm rods today after I wash. Has anyone let their rod set air dry, if so how did it come out and what products did you use before rolling? Thanx!!!
CostaKink
CostaKink

http://www.loudmouth269@aol.com

Back to top Go down

Perm Rods Empty Re: Perm Rods

Post by Vee 15th March 2010, 8:36 pm

Hey CostaKink!

I had the very same question except I am using flexi rods. I washed, DC and just went for it....I am still transitioning and this is my first attempt with flexi rods. I am sitting here now with them in...I hope it turns out alright. I will know tomorrow.... [You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]
Vee
Vee

Back to top Go down

Post by CostaKink 15th March 2010, 9:00 pm

Well I'll hope for the best for both of us! Let me know how yours came out :0)
CostaKink
CostaKink

Back to top Go down

Post by CurlConnection 16th March 2010, 12:14 am

Hey! I just did a perm rod set yesterday. I think I have the technique down pat [You must be registered and logged in to see this image.] . After I wash and deep condition, I use a liquid oil (hot six oil) to "soften up" my hair. Apply enough to coat the hair. As I put in the perm rods, I use gel (eco styler) to smooth my hair from root to tip. The key is to make sure the hair ends rolled smooth(ly) around the rod. Of course, the tighter you roll it, the better it'll come out. Because of the gel, it takes 1 - 1.5 hours to dry, but it's worth it. Setting lotions/mousse doesn't work for me. <- It's guaranteed to come out as a disaster.

Let me know if this works!!

CurlConnection

Back to top Go down

Post by HAMPTONSFNST 16th March 2010, 12:48 pm

Hola Costakink,