CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Good Shampoo's

+4
cutephantasm
Curly Film Chick
dajewel
loveself247
8 posters

Go down

Good Shampoo's Empty Good Shampoo's

Post by loveself247 2nd November 2009, 11:24 pm

Can anyone recommend any good shampoo's for a newbie that's transitioning?
loveself247
loveself247

Back to top Go down

Good Shampoo's Empty Re: Good Shampoo's

Post by dajewel 2nd November 2009, 11:34 pm

try any shampoos that have no sulfates or low/no poo. also, have you thought about co-washing? that is a great way to maintain moisture while gently cleansing the hair.
dajewel
dajewel

Back to top Go down

Post by loveself247 2nd November 2009, 11:41 pm

Ok, don't laugh but what is Co-washing? I just started my transition two weeks ago so I am still learning lol
loveself247
loveself247

Back to top Go down

Post by Curly Film Chick 3rd November 2009, 12:26 am

loveself247 wrote:Ok, don't laugh but what is Co-washing? I just started my transition two weeks ago so I am still learning lol

It's just washing with conditioner. (Co-washing=conditioner washing)
Curly Film Chick
Curly Film Chick

http://www.quirkycurlyfilmchick.blogspot.com

Back to top Go down

Post by loveself247 3rd November 2009, 12:33 am

Thank you,

By the way,,,,what are the benefits of doing that for someone like me with two textures? I have more relaxed hair than natural at the moment.
loveself247
loveself247

Back to top Go down

Post by dajewel 3rd November 2009, 1:05 am

is ok to ask questions about co-washing! i just started co-washing a couple of weeks ago, and i already see the difference.

the benefit is that it will help your hair retain the moisture it needs so that the hair doesn't break off where your relaxed hair and natural hair meets. this junction is actually very sensitive and very prone to breakage.
dajewel
dajewel

Back to top Go down

Post by loveself247 3rd November 2009, 1:10 am