CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

I'd like to be a big sister

2 posters

Go down

I'd like to be a big sister Empty I'd like to be a big sister

Post by lina40 18th December 2009, 9:53 pm

hi there Smile

Although I am new to the CurlyNikki community, I am not new to the natural journey. I have been natural for ten years, and transitioned for 9 months with braids and spiral rollersets before I did the BC on Memorial Day weekend in 1999. Since then its been VERY interesting! I have had progress and setbacks for the first five years, then came upon fotki and decided on a whim to start taking pics of my hair - and my hair has been improving ever since!

I am now loving my hair and continue to learn and teach others how to care for it Smile

my fotki is

http://public.fotki.com/okorolina40

my 5th year album is open for viewing, as well as my henna tutorial, if you would like to see my hair condition and texture. I am also studying aromatherapy and herbalism (and my dad was a pharmacist), so the mixtress tendency is in my blood and slowly taking over!

Looking forward to helping anyone out!

With a hug and a smile,

Lina40
lina40
lina40

Back to top Go down

I'd like to be a big sister Empty Re: I'd like to be a big sister

Post by NappilyEverAfter 18th December 2009, 10:06 pm

Hey Lina!
I'm looking for a big sister. I'm in my transition phase, last relaxer was March 2009. I'm planning on doing the big chop in Feb 2010. I'm still a little lost on products and what not. Right now I use Coconut Milk shampoo & conditioner by Organix. So if you'd like to take me on, I'd love it.
NappilyEverAfter
NappilyEverAfter

http://members.fotki.com/playahdrea/about/

Back to top Go down

Post by lina40 19th December 2009, 12:33 am