CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Co-washing

+4
CrAvInG_CuRlZ:)
NeeC1
tiashaunteé
Ameenah
8 posters

Go down

Co-washing Empty Co-washing

Post by Ameenah 28th February 2011, 7:29 pm

I have been doing the curly girl method for about 9-10 months now and I absolutley love it. I have been using suave naturals for co-washing but I just went into BJ's and saw they had pantene relaxed and natural on sale so I bought the conditioner. I rarely ever buy anything without reserching it more. I wanted to know does anyone else use this for co-wash or whatever reason? do you like it? or what do you use for co-washing and how does it work for you?
Ameenah
Ameenah

Back to top Go down

Co-washing Empty Re: Co-washing

Post by tiashaunteé 9th March 2011, 12:20 am

The only other conditioner that works for me has been HE HH but I always go right back to reliable Suave
tiashaunteé
tiashaunteé

http://tiashauntee.blogspot.com/

Back to top Go down

Post by NeeC1 9th March 2011, 11:34 am

@Ameenah -
I used Pantene R&N for a short time when I was relaxed and honestly, it did nothing for me. I've found that Suave Professionals - Almond & Shea Butter is my HG!! I used it while I was relaxed and will continue to use it as I am natural ... it's not a "natural" product, but for whatever reason, my hair LOVES it! AND it's afforable. I likes affordable!! I love you But, again, what works for me may not work for others ... that's the fun in trying things out (and keeping your receipt in case you need to return it!). Happy experimenting ... Very Happy

~NeeC1

Last edited by NeeC1 on 9th March 2011, 11:54 am; edited 1 time in total (Reason for editing : Corrected a misspelled word ... oops!)
NeeC1
NeeC1

Back to top Go down

Post by CrAvInG_CuRlZ:) 9th March 2011, 1:58 pm

SUAVE I love you

Back to top Go down

Post by Cupcake415 11th March 2011, 4:30 pm