CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Carol's Daughter Black Vanilla Leave-In Conditioner

+5
patmichele
Renny
LaNatural
mahoganytresses
JessiWantsCurls
9 posters

Go down

Carol's Daughter Black Vanilla Leave-In Conditioner Empty Carol's Daughter Black Vanilla Leave-In Conditioner

Post by JessiWantsCurls 2nd December 2010, 10:25 am

Hi ladies. I'm about 4 months in, but I spent almost 2 months in braids, so I'm just getting into the product craze. Although, I've bought some new goodies, I'd really like to make use of some of the products already in my cabinet before I start buying all this new stuff.

With that being said, when I first realized I was really going to do this, I bought some Carol's Daughter products, one being the Black Vanilla Leave-In Conditioner. When used by itself, my hair feels kind of crunchy. Who wants crunchy hair? I think I'm in the type 4b/c range. Have any type 4's had any positive results with this product? I'm even willing to mix it with something else. CD products aren't cheap so I really don't want it to go to waste. Any ideas?

If it matters, I also have the Black Vanilla Shampoo and the CD Hair Smoothie.

Thanks!
JessiWantsCurls
JessiWantsCurls

Back to top Go down

Carol's Daughter Black Vanilla Leave-In Conditioner Empty Re: Carol's Daughter Black Vanilla Leave-In Conditioner

Post by mahoganytresses 2nd December 2010, 12:07 pm

I personally had no luck with any of the CD products that you have. My hair also felt dry and crunchy with the black vanilla leave-in. I ended up giving the products to my cousin for her little girl, but she didn't like the products either Sad For me CD products were just a waste of money! Right now I'm using Darcy's Botanicals and so far so good.
mahoganytresses
mahoganytresses

Back to top Go down

Carol's Daughter Black Vanilla Leave-In Conditioner Empty Re: Carol's Daughter Black Vanilla Leave-In Conditioner