CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Post your Hair recipes

+4
Marche'
AfrikanLatina
Erica5417
Mimi
8 posters

Go down

Post your Hair recipes Empty Post your Hair recipes

Post by Mimi 24th November 2009, 6:59 pm

I bought the following products, but now I need some recipes to use it on my hair! Feel free to share your recipes, with this product or add products if you think it is useful!

I didn't buy shea butter because I think it's really hard to spread it on my hair, any tips about this. If you mixed it with conditioners please explain why you choose that brand and what it does for your hair!

I'm still learning! I really appriciate your recipes! [You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]

-Jojoba oil
-Castor oil
-Avocado oil
-Glycerin

Mimi

Back to top Go down

Post your Hair recipes Empty Re: Post your Hair recipes

Post by Erica5417 24th November 2009, 7:46 pm

I mix avocado oil with my deep conditioner, Organic Root Stimulator. ORS is my favorite DC. Nothing else works as well for me so far. I also whip my shea butter with coconut and jojoba oil (and tea tree and vitamin E). If you whip the shea butter it's easier to use.
Erica5417
Erica5417

http://ericathurman.ennoir.com

Back to top Go down

Post by AfrikanLatina 24th November 2009, 8:21 pm

I agree with Erica. If you whip the shea butter with an electric hand mixer its much easier to use. I just made some whipped shea butter using shea butter, coconut oil, almond oil, olive oil, honey, and tea tree oil. Whip it all together until its the consistency you like. Smile
AfrikanLatina
AfrikanLatina

https://www.facebook.com/home.php?#/profile.php?id=25004315&a

Back to top Go down

Post by Marche' 25th November 2009, 1:34 am