CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

need a lathering non-sulfate shampoo

+5
WhosThatRedHead
Electrum
NylaCoils
Ms.Fenty
preciouscurlyp
9 posters

Go down

need a lathering non-sulfate shampoo Empty need a lathering non-sulfate shampoo

Post by preciouscurlyp 18th July 2010, 11:41 am

Hello!

So I've made the switch to using only natural shampoos. Right now I am using Desert Essence Organics Red Italian Grape Shampoo. I love the smell but I hate that it has no lather. Any recommendations for a cleansing natural shampoo that can give a girl some lather? Also, I need something that is inexpensive as I am a med school student on a budget.

Thanks!!!

preciouscurlyp

Back to top Go down

need a lathering non-sulfate shampoo Empty Re: need a lathering non-sulfate shampoo

Post by Ms.Fenty 18th July 2010, 12:39 pm

I've recently used Giovanni Smooth as Silk shampoo, and it lathers A LOT. Even though my hair didn't feel very stripped, I didn't like all that lather. Maybe because I got used to the Dr. Bronner's (which I stopped using), I think I'll try the Dessert Essence Organics that you used.
Ms.Fenty
Ms.Fenty

Back to top Go down

need a lathering non-sulfate shampoo Empty Re: need a lathering non-sulfate shampoo

Post by NylaCoils 18th July 2010, 12:55 pm

I am a no-poo kind of girl. I only co-wash. Having been asked my another natural, What do I use or recommend for shampoo? I quickly ran to my local Whole Foods to see what would make my approval list. I found several brands of shampoo.

Generic Brand of Whole Foods' 365
Conditioner and Shampoo price ranges from 3-5.
****Note Shampoo contains Disodium Cocoaphodipropionate- which will cause allergic reactions **nuts**
Aubrey Organics 9.49
Avalon Organics 9.49
Castile Soap
Giovanni Cosmetics
Hugo Naturals 12.99
Jason Naturals 9.99
Nature's Gate

Koils by Nature Eucalyptus & Lavender Cleanser koilsbynature.com
Curls Curl Junkie