CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Trasitioning with Braids!!!!

5 posters

Go down

Trasitioning with Braids!!!! Empty Trasitioning with Braids!!!!

Post by nolacurls83 13th April 2010, 5:56 pm

I'VE BEEN TRANSITIONING WITH BRAIDS NOW FOR 2 MONTHS, I STARTED OUT WITH JUST QUICK WEAVES AND SEW INS. ALL TOGETHER IT'S BEEN 6 MONTHS. I FIND THE BRAIDS ARE EASIER TO STYLE AND MAINTAIN FOR A LONG PERIOD OF TIME. UNLIKE QUICK WEAVE AND SEW INS THEY NEED TO BE DONE OVER EVERY 2 TO 3 WEEKS. OK MY QUESTION IS, HOW SHOULD I TAKE CARE OF MY NATURAL HAIR WITH THE BRAIDS IN?

[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]
nolacurls83
nolacurls83

http://connieservices@yahoo.com

Back to top Go down

Trasitioning with Braids!!!! Empty Re: Trasitioning with Braids!!!!

Post by sdlovette 13th April 2010, 8:36 pm

I would just make sure to moisturize my hair especially the new growth but also the length of your hair. Although the main focus is your new growth, if not planning on doing a big chop, then your ends are the "oldest" and still require care as well. Some other sites recommend that you wash your hair regularly but I would wash once a month.
sdlovette
sdlovette

Back to top Go down

Post by HAMPTONSFNST 14th April 2010, 12:22 pm

Check this site out for more info: www.growafrohairlong.com very insightful tips.
HAMPTONSFNST
HAMPTONSFNST

Back to top Go down

Post by nolacurls83 15th April 2010, 7:51 am

@Hamptonsfnst,Thank you!!!! That was a great site I also found out more things. Isn't NATURAL INFO great??!! Thanks again babe. Also if u have anymore sites in mind post them and i will click. [You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]

Last edited by nolacurls83 on 15th April 2010, 7:51 pm; edited 1 time in total
nolacurls83
nolacurls83

Back to top Go down

Post by HAMPTONSFNST 15th April 2010, 10:21 am