CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Transitioning but may have damage

3 posters

Go down

Transitioning but may have damage Empty Transitioning but may have damage

Post by rs61966 2nd April 2010, 4:04 pm

Hello Ladies!!! I really need some help! I am kinda of new to doing my own hair. I have been transitioning for 14 months and for the last month, I have started doing my own hair. Prior to that, I went to the salon every two weeks....boy, my stylist is gonna miss me [You must be registered and logged in to see this image.] but I got tried of him trying to talk me into getting a relaxer. Anywho...now that I have been doing my hair, I can only style it straight and now that I have about 4 inches of relaxed ends left, I'm afraid that my natural hair won't be curly. Can anyone give me advice as what to do? I am going to start doing roller sets in hope that all is not lost. I am not going to do the BC and I get my ends trimmed every 3 months. My hair is past my shoulders and I'm so helplessy use to wearing it straight. I've also become a PJ to the upteenth degree....my daughter is tried of stopping at the BSS!!!
rs61966
rs61966

Back to top Go down

Transitioning but may have damage Empty Re: Transitioning but may have damage

Post by Karameldiva1978 3rd April 2010, 5:38 pm

I have a question for you, why do you think your natural hair will not be curly? What happens when you shampoo and deep condition, does your natural hair hang straight like the relaxed hair? I have seen many natural ladies who prefer to wear their hair straight and do so simply by using heat protectants and do deep condition treatments to keep their hair healthy. Do you think that you have sustained heat damage?