CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

NEED A GOOD CONDITONER!!! HELP!!!

3 posters

Go down

NEED A GOOD CONDITONER!!! HELP!!! Empty NEED A GOOD CONDITONER!!! HELP!!!

Post by SoulfulSweetz 12th February 2010, 12:19 am

Hello, Im a newbie to the natural fam. Its been 2 months since I did my BC and things are, well, ok so far... But Im looking for a good conditioner to use.. Currently I am using Tresseme Curl Definition, and I have been noticing some shedding more than usual. Should I try something else? and if so, do yall have any suggestions as of what to try?

~Love, Peace & FRO
SoulfulSweetz
SoulfulSweetz

https://www.youtube.com/Soulfulsweetz

Back to top Go down

NEED A GOOD CONDITONER!!! HELP!!! Empty Re: NEED A GOOD CONDITONER!!! HELP!!!

Post by NhappyJackie 12th February 2010, 11:45 am

I don't know if you NEED to try something else, but I think you do if you are noticing more shedding after just 2 months. You can try Cantu Shea butter Leave-in. A lot of people rave about it. But I said I didnt' want to use it because it is not all-natural and a few other reasons.
My Testimony:
I bought it for my daughter (transitioner) and decided to try it on myself to see what the results would be. The first time I used it I was like "This stuff is so thick I'm taking it back to the BSS tomorrow" Got up the next morning and noticed a little more shrinkage than usual. So now I'm like "That's it". I cowashed about 2 times that day to wash it out. The 3rd day I noticed how dry and hard my hair looked and I remembered how soft and shiny it was with the Cantu leave-in. Now.....I can't live without it. I use it every single time I wash and if I'm wearing a puff I apply a little extra to my edges to help slick them down. When I wear a washNgo I can go about 4-5days in between washes without my hair looking dry or frizzy.