CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Not Seeing Results!! Help!

+3
FrizzyWaves(formerly 3c)
ashollan
Miki
7 posters

Go down

Not Seeing Results!! Help! Empty Not Seeing Results!! Help!

Post by Miki 16th January 2010, 2:58 pm

So Ive been transitioning for about 3 1/2 months so far and today when i went to the salon for a small trim and flat iron my hair didnt show much progress and maybe even thinned out a bit from my last relaxer.

Heres what I've been doing:

*Co-washing 2 to 3 times a week (Herbal Essence HH or Giovanni Deeper Moisture)
*Detangling in the shower and then combing back into a bun (moisturizing with shea butter and coconut oil)
*Moisturizing and sealing every night with either Shea butter and EVCO or Mane and Tail moisturizing conditioner
*Oiling my scalp every other day with Jamaican Black Castor Oil

I admit I havent been DC'ing as much a I should but I still dont think I should be losing as much hair as I am?

This is so disheartening im thinking about just relaxing again Sad
Miki
Miki

Back to top Go down

Not Seeing Results!! Help! Empty Re: Not Seeing Results!! Help!

Post by ashollan 16th January 2010, 4:30 pm

Don't give up! Breakage and shedding is to be expected when u transition but u can minimize it with low manipulaton. You are using great products but maybe you should cut down cowashing to once a week a shampoo with a sulfate free shampoo once a week. Definitely up the DC to 2x a week and incorporate a light protien into your regimen at least bi- weekly. I do this and I and 4.5 months post and I have no issues with my hair. I HTH!
ashollan
ashollan

Back to top Go down

Post by FrizzyWaves(formerly 3c) 17th January 2010, 1:22 am

U want to stop breakage?! Here's the answer: