CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

How to begin - taking care of Natural hair

+5
Lynnieluve
truet
sweetdrk1
tiashaunteé
KnowwhoIam
9 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

How to begin - taking care of Natural hair Empty How to begin - taking care of Natural hair

Post by KnowwhoIam 6th January 2010, 5:29 pm

Hello Ladies!!!

I need some serious help.... I am new to this and don't even know where to begin in taking care of my hair. It is all natural but I know it is damaged I have been doing the same thing to my hair and using the same product I used to use when I had a perm. I used to have Lupus and it made my hair thinner on the top. I need to know where do I start, what products to use, the best way to style if you are just wanting to get your hair healthy again...I am a baby in this..... [You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]
KnowwhoIam
KnowwhoIam

Back to top Go down

How to begin - taking care of Natural hair Empty Re: How to begin - taking care of Natural hair

Post by tiashaunteé 6th January 2010, 6:39 pm

Unfortunately no one can tell you what products WILL work for you. I would suggest starting small and requesting some samples from companies or purchasing the trial/travel size of some items. You could find someone with a similar texture and try what they use-that is not always guaranteed. Another suggestion is to take note of products that you see more people than not have success with and start there.

You can also take stock of what you already have, look at the top five ingredients and see if anything is common among the products that work and the ones that dont. ChrsLvsBks did the same thing here: http://www.curlynikki.forumotion.com/butters-n-bars-miss-naturally-beautiful-you-2010-challenge-f14/chrslvsbks-t505-125.htm#19571

Do you have any questions about specific brands?

Good luck on your journey!
tiashaunteé
tiashaunteé