CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Diva Smooth

5 posters

Go down

Diva Smooth Empty Diva Smooth

Post by UL1908 4th January 2010, 3:57 pm

Okay ladies so I received the Diva Smooth that I ordered from Janelle Beauty, but I am AFRAID to use it. The product looks thick like honey and all of her ingredients are listed within nothing that appears harmful or chemically altering. I've been transitioning for 3 months and I'm in love with my new growth, so I'm a little weary about this product because I don't want it to alter my texture (although the product says it doesn't). Any thoughts? Has anyone tried this?

UL1908

Back to top Go down

Diva Smooth Empty Re: Diva Smooth

Post by ~JOME~ 8th January 2010, 2:27 pm

My mom used it on my hair a couple of weeks ago. As a hair stylist, she had heard about it through the internet and since I was 4 months into transitioning, I was the perfect guinea pig. Like you said, Diva Smooth is really sticky especially when applying to the hair. I ended up sleeping overnight with it on my hair with a plastic cap because Mom got a little too excited and wanted to put it on my hair immediately after I took my braids out (which was around 9-10 at night). However, the next morning at the hair salon, Mom proceeded with using the shampoo and conditioner and then flat ironing and to be really honest, it looked like I had a relaxer. I mean my hair was really straight and smooth. It was nice, but after about a week, I got tired of it being straight so I washed it out and did some bantu knots, lol! Yet, I would recommend it to anyone who want their hair straightened.
~JOME~
~JOME~

Back to top Go down

Post by UL1908 9th January 2010, 2:35 am

Thanks! I'm about 3 months into my transition and I just need a break from rollersets for a little while. I'm tired of sleeping with them in! Plus I need my ends clipped so I figured I'd give the product a try.

UL1908