CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Newbie in Need of Big Sis

2 posters

Go down

Newbie in Need of Big Sis Empty Newbie in Need of Big Sis

Post by Monnie 31st December 2009, 12:01 am

Hi!

I would love a big sis!

I am 8 weeks past my last relaxer and plan on doing my first transition style this weekend. What a Face I will make a run to the store tomorrow to pick up my products so I am studying all night for what I should purchase. I would love a big sis that did a long transition to take me on. I plan to transition as long as possible (about 2 years at least). Since I am new to this, I have no idea what my hair type is because, although my first relaxer was at 12, I always had some type of "softener" or "texturizer" in my hair, but it looks like I am heading in the direction of 4a (all my mother can remember is that my hair had a lot of curls and that she had issues with my hair tangling, thus the texturizers and softeners). I have been using phyto relaxers for the past 2 years, and I cannot remember what relaxer I used before that (I always went to the salon). My hair is kind of thick and falls a little past my shoulders and I have no color.

Can anyone help, please?
Monnie
Monnie

Back to top Go down

Newbie in Need of Big Sis Empty Re: Newbie in Need of Big Sis

Post by nekajack 31st December 2009, 2:29 am

I USE HERBAL ESSENCE TOTALLY TWISTED (SHAMPOO) PROFECTIV DEEP CONDITIONER AND OLIVE OIL FROM PALMER'S (DETANGLER IN THE SHOWER) PANTENTE PRO-V FOR RELAXED HAIR (HAIR MASK)FOR A DAILY ROOT CONDITIONER APHOGEE ESSENTIALS FOR HAIR MIXED WITH OLIVE OIL.AND I SEAL MY ENDS WITH COCONUT OIL. AND I USE JUST FOR ME AS A DETANGLER AFTER SHAMPOOING AND FOR MY EDGES (DR. MIRCALE TEMPLE AND NAPE BLAM FOR ME EDGES IT HAS MADE THEM SO THICK HOPE THIS HELPS YOU.
nekajack
nekajack

Back to top Go down

Post by Monnie 31st December 2009, 3:48 pm

Thanks Nekajack.