CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

what do you know about locs?

+5
curlytee
zanajh
Lynnieluve
cluelesscurl
DerbyDiva
9 posters

Go down

what do you know about locs? Empty what do you know about locs?

Post by DerbyDiva 22nd December 2010, 11:02 am

I have been doing locs for about 4 yrs now but not like professionally, just for friends &loved ones. I know a good deal of stuff about locs, maintence &starting but I am on a quest for knowledge to learn all I can! I don't really feel like sharing all that I know b/c I'm a little tired after just gettin off work, but I would love to hear what you ladies know about loc care! I haven't yet found a board, website or forum that I can glean a whole lot of info from so please feel free to share! I am open to suggestions and even though I may already know what you do, share it anyway cuz I'm know there are several here who will eventually take that journey! Ill update later and share what I have learned.
DerbyDiva
DerbyDiva

http://www.twitter.com/Venus_Arising

Back to top Go down

what do you know about locs? Empty Re: what do you know about locs?

Post by cluelesscurl 22nd December 2010, 11:09 am

cluelesscurl

Back to top Go down

Post by Lynnieluve 22nd December 2010, 11:14 am

Nappturality.com has a very active loc community
Lynnieluve
Lynnieluve

Back to top Go down

Post by zanajh 22nd December 2010, 2:26 pm

Im going to loc my hair early next year...Im still doing my research..2 days ago I came across Bradelocz...which is essentially starting locs with braids ...i think i'll do that method...I also looked up different method of tightening...palm roll latch hook etc.. Very Happy
zanajh
zanajh

http://islandgirlnappiness.blogspot.com/

Back to top Go down

Post by curlytee 22nd December 2010, 5:45 pm