CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Quick relaxer removal

+3
FalconTress
naturallyme09
tazochaichick
7 posters

Go down

Quick relaxer removal Empty Quick relaxer removal

Post by tazochaichick 2nd December 2010, 1:49 am

Hello Ladies,
Today, I was told that if I want to get my relaxer to grow out faster, I should buy the shampoo bar to wash my hair. How true is this? I am 8 months into transitioning and I am not confident enough to BC... confused

tazochaichick

Back to top Go down

Quick relaxer removal Empty Re: Quick relaxer removal

Post by naturallyme09 2nd December 2010, 3:23 am

Hair grows about a 1/2 inch per month. The key is ensuring that your hair is moisturized to retain length. I am transitioning as well and I have been transitioning for 14 months. I still have a looong way to go because I am not ready to BC. Please try to be patient and focus on maintaining healthy hair. The wait is so worth it. Happy transitioning!!!
naturallyme09
naturallyme09

Back to top Go down

Post by FalconTress 2nd December 2010, 2:53 pm

Today, I was told that if I want to get my relaxer to grow out faster, I should buy the shampoo bar to wash my hair. How true is this?

A shampoo bar is not going to make your hair grow faster.

As naturally me said, you need to focus on the things(moisturizing is one) that will help you retain length. I would add that you need protect & strengthen your new growth and the relaxed ends until you are ready to cut them. The shampoo bar may help you with this but don't expect it to "fertilize" your scalp and make your hair grow.
BC timing is personal. Do it only when you are ready.

FalconTress

Back to top Go down

Post by Naturally Esq 2nd December 2010, 6:37 pm

I would like to add to the great advice given above, that relaxers are called permanent for a reason. There is no quick fix.