CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Texlaxing and Henna

2 posters

Go down

Texlaxing and Henna Empty Texlaxing and Henna

Post by shawnie03 28th September 2010, 11:55 am

Good morning, I am an newbie any answers will be greatly appreciated.

I am new to the henna world, I plan to include henna in my hair care regimen. Currently, I have been wearing a sew-in for approx 1 year and prior to that I have texlaxed my hair. This is hard for me to admit but I have been on the healthy hair road 3 years ago and retained great lenths, I went out and purchased all phtyo products $$ from Sephora etc., wont' be doing that again since there are really good cheaper options. I was self texlaxing (I just made up a word), but decided to treat myself to a stylist and during those 3 visits she completely ruined my hair with bigen, I lost a lot of hair in the middle of my head and instead of cutting it off and starting from scratch I decided to camoflauge it with brazilian knots, hair weaves, twist etc, and my hair growth pattern has been: grow, break, grow break etc. During that time I heard about henna but was too scared to try because of all the steps, don't know why today, it doesn't appear too complicated. Sorry, I am rambling, my question is, can I texlax and henna in the same day or do I need to do each process 2 weeks apart, or some variations of it. BTW, I am so tired of sew-ins, I fooled myself into thinking I can grow my hair back through the weaves, for me it hasn't worked. My family is looking at me like I have 2 heads, my mother and sister both have mid back locks and my 17 year old sons, has started locing his hair, no one understood my sew-ins. Too funny. so so sorry, I guess I need to vent. LOL

shawnie03

Back to top Go down

Texlaxing and Henna Empty Re: Texlaxing and Henna

Post by LittleOne 28th September 2010, 2:37 pm