CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

can somebody plz help me out??????

2 posters

Go down

can somebody plz help me out?????? Empty can somebody plz help me out??????

Post by Guest 21st September 2010, 9:45 pm

I am kinda new to being natural. I did my BC in the end of July and I haven't had a relaxer since the end of June. I now have a tiny twa and it seems asthough my hair is barely growing. I shampoo once a week and condition afterwards. I never really felt the need to "seal" i just put a moisturizer on my hair of some sort after shampooing and conditioning. At night, I do sleep w/ a satin bonnet. In the morning, I may wet my hair in the shower and then I apply eco styler olive gel and my hair curls up so it's cute and I leave it like that. All I can pretty much do, is wash and go b/c my hair is short. It may have only grown an inch since I did the BC and when I did the BC, my hair was a brush cut. I also have a habit of messing with my curls, which I hear can limit growth as well. What can I do?

Last edited by Indidiiamond on 22nd September 2010, 3:31 pm; edited 2 times in total

Back to top Go down

can somebody plz help me out?????? Empty Re: can somebody plz help me out??????

Post by naturallychelsea 22nd September 2010, 5:58 pm

Well the prob as far as i can c is tht u dont moisturise daily. The KEY to growing our hair is moisture. Ive noticed specially with my hair is tht simply wetting it does nothing but make it drier. It needs to b wet then sealed with an oil. Personally, i prefer shea butter as it is a solid so i have better control of the amount Im placing in my hair to prevent the shiny forehead syndrome. Also ure applying gel which has a habit of drying the hair. If you moisturise or place a leave in before it will create a barrier between ure hair and the gel (plus i find my curls are springier if i use a creamy leave in underneath)
hope this helped Very Happy