CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

DerbyDiva

+2
Lynnieluve
DerbyDiva
6 posters

Go down

DerbyDiva Empty DerbyDiva

Post by DerbyDiva 17th September 2010, 8:51 am

so, im a newbie and i figured id start here. im not a fan of punctuation or capitalization so bear with me. anyway on to the story....

lets see, my journey.... as a child i had long, thick, uber curly hair that was usually styled into designed cornrows. taking them out was usually a 2 hour+ ordeal with lots of screaming, yanking and tears Crying or Very sad. around age 9 my mother gave up and in to perming my sister and i's hair. i cried and cried. i didnt want a perm because i was told by other girls who had perms that their hair had fallen out and i loved my long locks. my mom told me it wouldnt Neutral . anywho, wore perms all through grade school and saw gradual breakage and shortening due to my lack of knowledge of HOW to do my own hair and my mother entrusting me to doing my own hair. i looked a mess most days lol. as i progressed through highschool, i constantly toyed with the idea of just shaving my head and starting over again b/c nursing my hair back to health in its permed state seemed impossible. so i guess you can say i wanted to go natural then.