CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Are Dominican Blow-Outs damaging to the hair...?

+7
tamtam7
CurlyPA
Cnicoles6
krazy coils
BajanPrincess82
hisspunkin
curl_Gurl
11 posters

Go down

Are Dominican Blow-Outs damaging to the hair...? Empty Are Dominican Blow-Outs damaging to the hair...?

Post by curl_Gurl 6th August 2010, 2:16 pm

Last week I posted that I was looking for a salon that does Dominican blow-outs. And I received a lot of responses warning me to be cautious of Dominican blow-outs. I have not yet done any research to confirm this, so I wanted to know everyone's opinions or personal experiences with Dominican blow-outs. I've been transitioning for 5 months and instead of getting my hair flat ironed for a trim i thought i would get a blow-out that way I can get my trim and my hair could have some bounce and body to it. What do ya'll think...???
curl_Gurl
curl_Gurl

Back to top Go down

Are Dominican Blow-Outs damaging to the hair...? Empty Re: Are Dominican Blow-Outs damaging to the hair...?

Post by hisspunkin 7th August 2010, 9:23 pm

because of the heat, the bow out can be damaging....My whole entire life from being natural to relaxed to being natural i've gotten a dominican blow out from my mama or the salon...my advice is if its a one time thing fine, but dont make it a habit...try your best to stay away from heat
hisspunkin
hisspunkin

http://belladolceamaro.blogspot.com

Back to top Go down

Are Dominican Blow-Outs damaging to the hair...? Empty Re: Are Dominican Blow-Outs damaging to the hair...?

Post by BajanPrincess82 7th August 2010, 10:54 pm