CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Needs a big sis or two...three..four

2 posters

Go down

Needs a big sis or two...three..four Empty Needs a big sis or two...three..four

Post by patmichele 10th June 2010, 6:59 pm

Hi ladies, I'm still new to the natural look and loving it! I have not had a relaxer in prob. 10yrs or more (flat ironed and blow dryer were my buddies). I love my new look, but still trying to get my routine down. I've mostly worn wng and l like twist-outs (via curly nikki). I'm still learning my hair and believe i am protein sensitive. I DC yesterday w/ avacado and mayo and my hair was hard and super detangled (won't do that again). Wondering what DC i can use that doesn't have protein? Also, doesn't hair need a proper balance of protein and moisture to be healthy? Any and all suggestions appreciated.

Last edited by patmichele on 10th June 2010, 7:00 pm; edited 1 time in total (Reason for editing : Typing errors)
patmichele
patmichele

Back to top Go down

Needs a big sis or two...three..four Empty Re: Needs a big sis or two...three..four

Post by LittleOne 6th July 2010, 5:06 pm

DC conditioners are usually either full of oils or cones. If you are no cone try Aubrey Organics, Desert Essence, or Kiss My Face. Anything that says deep or moisturizing or color protection. If you are okay with cones, Pantene makes great deep conditioners. Try the Pantene Curly Hair Series Deep Moisturizing Treatment. FYI - I think curlies are misinformed about cones, they are helpful in breakage prevention for our hair.

I mention these because they are pretty cheap and I know they are no or very little protein. I hear good things about the Curls brand and Shea Moisture but I can't really speak on them because they are out of my price range. Hope this helps!
LittleOne
LittleOne

Back to top Go down

Needs a big sis or two...three..four Empty Re: Needs a big sis or two...three..four