CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

New to CN...Anyone need a Lil' Sis?

2 posters

Go down

New to CN...Anyone need a Lil' Sis? Empty New to CN...Anyone need a Lil' Sis?

Post by LoVe.Peace.CurLs 1st June 2010, 4:01 pm

Hi Ladies...
I'm new to CN, and I'm in love with this website! I've been reading posts and forums and blogs for like hours straight...
Here's my story: My natural hair is pretty thick and coarse. I'm 21 and my hair was relaxed from age 5 up to age 20, when I decided to re-evaluate my hair. I've never been gutsy enough for the BC, but I haven't had a relaxer since May 2009. I have about an inch, maybe less, of relaxed ends left. Since I stopped getting relaxers, I've done the only thing I know to my hair: roller sets. They last me about 5 days at a time with Motions foam wrap/set lotion, and the curliness disguises my line of demarcation. I don't know any other naturals {in person} so I've basically been doing this all on my lonesome and I'd appreciate any advice any of you have to offer. Actually, I've learned a lot already and I haven't even made a dent in reading through the forums yet.

--GiGi
LoVe.Peace.CurLs
LoVe.Peace.CurLs

http://aintshewavee.blogspot.com

Back to top Go down

New to CN...Anyone need a Lil' Sis? Empty Re: New to CN...Anyone need a Lil' Sis?

Post by nattyblog 2nd June 2010, 12:32 pm

Wow! Congrats on your first year perm free!

I haven't been on cn long either. But I've been natural for years. If I can help at all, let me know.

Btw, have you tried braid outs? They're great. You can do them yourself as well.
nattyblog
nattyblog

http://naturalgeek.onsugar.com

Back to top Go down

New to CN...Anyone need a Lil' Sis? Empty Re: New to CN...Anyone need a Lil' Sis?

Post by LoVe.Peace.CurLs 2nd June 2010, 1:12 pm