CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Transitioning

+4
MellowOne
Russet
Muz
Melng
8 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

Transitioning Empty Transitioning

Post by Melng 1st March 2010, 2:42 pm

Hi everyone
I have just recently decided to go natrual. Ive only been relaxer free for about a month and i need help and tips on how to maintain it once i get far along in the transitioning stage. while researching on this site i saw that many product are needed to obtain the natural hair styles, im a college student which means i am working with a low budget (lol) so i would also like to know the less expensive products to use that will give me the same results.
Melng
Melng

Back to top Go down

Transitioning Empty Re: Transitioning

Post by Muz 1st March 2010, 3:22 pm

Actually, you don't need that many products to get the natural hair styles. All you really need is a good conditioner, a sulfate free shampoo, and a good moisturizer. All of the other stuff is completely optional. I use the same 4-5 products every week (depending on what I do with my hair) and they all last for a long time. I spent MUCH more money trying to find stuff to maintain the relaxed look (hell, I spent almost $100 on a good flatiron) and going to the shop to get the relaxer. You don't HAVE to buy the more expensive products geared towards naturals, everything you need can be found at your local grocery or health foods store Smile

What styles are you trying to do?
Muz
Muz

http://muzikalhairjournal.blogspot.com

Back to top Go down

Post by Melng 1st March 2010, 5:05 pm

I'm trying to go for the twist out curls.. i tried it this summer and my hair dried out instantly. i used Shea butter and dark n lovely wrap lotion. I'm also looking for more style.. i have short hair so I'm looking for cute natural style for short hair while I transition.
Melng
Melng

Back to top Go down

Post by Muz 1st March 2010, 5:26 pm