CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The BC is going down in t minus 2.5 hours!

+2
Russet
naturalmuse86
6 posters

Go down

The BC is going down in t minus 2.5 hours! Empty The BC is going down in t minus 2.5 hours!

Post by naturalmuse86 28th February 2010, 3:20 pm

I'm a newbie so first, hey yall!

Secondly, I'm finally making the BC. I'm going a la Solange Knowles and cutting it ALL off. I'm going to Great Clips when I get off from work.

I've been wrestling with this decision for years...but I finally believe that the time is right. I've had relaxers for as long as I can remember. Recently I jumped on the weave bandwagon and I noticed that I honestly didn't feel attractive without other people's hair in my head. I know I'm a good looking black woman so that's ludicrous...but I seriously felt naked without the weave. Finally I've reached the point where I'm going to do what I've been wanting to do and go natural.

I don't want to do a long transition because I feel like I need a clean slate...I'm tired of weaves and braids just make my scalp itch and I end up wasting money cuz I want them out after week 2.