CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

i miss my straight hair

+16
njdmarykay
Juices-n-Berries
MsLizziA
pfarley
Veela
ktoliver5303
new-naturalle
blondie
HisBeauty
LadyMika
BlondeByDesire
KinkyNappyHappy
Pinkrage
Jonezy
Muz
kinksncurls
20 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

i miss my straight hair Empty i miss my straight hair

Post by kinksncurls 3rd February 2010, 2:53 pm

I've been transitioning for almost a year with braids that I do myself. They look descent and I save a lot of money (I'm a grad student). I checked my hair length yesterday, and its just not where I thought it would be after a year. From the front of my hair if I pull it down, it reaches my eye lids (haven't checked the actual inches). I've been clipping the straight hair off and have about an inch of straight hair left to go.
Yesterday my best friend posted pictures from the last fourth of july, we spent together. My hair was still relaxed then, and it was way below my shoulders, and healthy looking. I don't think I look at young or as nice as I did with braids as I did with relaxed hair. The thing is my relaxed hair was always strong and healthy until after I had to switch hair dressers after a move. And then it all turned really brown and started to fall off, which is why I decided to go natural in the first place. But sometimes I just miss the straight hair and how much less time it took to do it. I never blowdried, flat ironed etc., just bunned or ponytailed and I was done. I'm so bummed about my hair right now.
kinksncurls
kinksncurls

Back to top Go down

i miss my straight hair Empty Re: i miss my straight hair

Post by Muz 3rd February 2010, 3:06 pm