CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Has anyone used...

5 posters

Go down

Has anyone used... Empty Has anyone used...

Post by LoveBird 8th December 2009, 12:23 am

Hey all-
I'm new to having natural hair, guess i'm transitioning. I have 2 ?s- well more than that but let's start w/ 2. First- which is better Jojoba Oil or Coconut oil or is it just a preference?
and the 2nd ? is has anyone ever used BioInfusion Olive Oil products?

LoveBird

Back to top Go down

Has anyone used... Empty Re: Has anyone used...

Post by Lynnieluve 8th December 2009, 12:25 am

Lovebird,

I like jojoba and coconut oil. If I had to choose between the two, I would choose coconut oil. I havent tried BioInfusion yet but I just read a review of someone transitioning saying they like it. I may have to give it a try.
Lynnieluve
Lynnieluve

Back to top Go down

Post by RoseNaturalBeauty 8th December 2009, 12:56 am

Hello ladies!!! I like both jojoba & coconut also...but it all depends on your hair, jojoba is EXCELLENT for dry hair...now coconut oil is excellent for retaining moisture keeps hair soft, moisturized and is a natural conditioner! Personally I use a combination of both with shea butter, grapseed oil and sweet almond oil. So you can combine them and get an excellent moisturizing conditioner!!!
RoseNaturalBeauty
RoseNaturalBeauty

http://www.koilsbynature.com

Back to top Go down

Post by LoveBird 9th December 2009, 3:29 pm

Thanks Ladies for all your responses.

LoveBird

Back to top Go down

Post by ShyCurl 9th December 2009, 6:57 pm