CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

New ToTransitioning!

2 posters

Go down

New ToTransitioning! Empty New ToTransitioning!

Post by cocolocks:) 21st November 2009, 3:39 pm

Ok...i have been transtioning for about 3 months. I am 15 and I only had a perm for a year. I would like to know which products have worked for past transitioners. Right now i am transitioning with a protective style of cornrows. The braids are redone every week and are braided every loosely to prevent stress along the hairline. Planning to transition for about a year and eventually get the BC done by summer. My hair type is in the 4 range: ( Its tightly coiled and has a s- shape to it). So far I've been using the Taliah Waajid Line which consists of the Herbal clenser, Shampoo, and Bodifying Mist Spray. For regular conditioner I have been using the Organix Tea Tree and Peppermint and for deep conditioner the ORS Deep Replenshing Pak Formula but its in the bottle intead of the pak. So far i have experienced a lot of danduff and dryness which ive always had but it seems to come back faster after my wash day..u can see the dryness and flakes by the next day:/....So if anyone has any suggestions im totally up for hearing them! thanks:)
cocolocks:)

Back to top Go down

New ToTransitioning! Empty Re: New ToTransitioning!

Post by cocolocks:) 21st November 2009, 3:54 pm

ohh also i forgot to mention i been experiencing a lot of shedding at the root...could it be coming from the ors replenshing conditioner? I have heard in the past that its a light protein conditioner. I just added to my routine..tell me what u think? [You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]

Back to top Go down

Post by HAMPTONSFNST 2nd December 2009, 12:36 pm

Hi Deldreweliza,