CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Just Scheduled My BC!!!

+6
sweetdrk1
Delta87
bholmes87
Karameldiva1978
popsbaby
SweeTea2011
10 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

Just Scheduled My BC!!! Empty Just Scheduled My BC!!!

Post by SweeTea2011 21st April 2010, 7:35 pm

Hey Ladies!!

I just scheduled my BC for 5/14 right after my last final....YEA!!! [You must be registered and logged in to see this image.] I'm so excited. Here's the only thing I'm worried
about....I'm a law student and for my externship this summer I'll be at court every morning....I have no idea how I'm going to wear my
hair. Right now I have about 3inches of new growth but I'm afraid that
I'll have to sacrifice some of my growth due to breakage and uneven
lengths. I'm not sure how short my twa will be but I do know that I
won't be able to spruce it up with all of my girlie stuff like
headbands, flowers, and big earrings while I'm at work. I've thought
about wearing wigs during the week...hair out on the weekend....I'm not a
big fan of this idea though [You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]. Any and all suggestions are appreciated. Thanks ladies!
SweeTea2011
SweeTea2011

Back to top Go down

Just Scheduled My BC!!! Empty Re: Just Scheduled My BC!!!

Post by popsbaby 21st April 2010, 8:01 pm

OMG, my BC is also scheduled for 5/14. I am taking the day off from work. I have a 9:30am appointment and then I'm coming home to henna.
In preparation for my TWA, I bought some new earrings, a nice shade of blush and I will be getting my brows done before.
I think that you just have to rock it. Don't worry about headbands and wigs until you get used to your TWA in all it's glory.
How long have you been transitioning?
popsbaby
popsbaby

Back to top Go down

Post by SweeTea2011 21st April 2010, 8:35 pm