CurlyNikki Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Nude Makeup

+14
A85
sweetdrk1
LadyMika
CurlsGalore
jlowman1
*CurlyNikki*
missmoriah
BlondeByDesire
NubieNatty
Lilith_Eve
cutephantasm
Blex
lexibugg004
CostaKink
18 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

Nude Makeup Empty Nude Makeup

Post by CostaKink 19th February 2010, 11:06 am

Hell0 ladies! I have recently purchased a lipstick from Mac Cosmetics called Siss. Its a beautiful color, but not exactly nude. I am no makeup expert, and rarely wear any. Do you ladies have any suggestion on another lip color that is better suited for my complexion?

THANX! X-D
CostaKink
CostaKink

http://www.loudmouth269@aol.com

Back to top Go down

Nude Makeup Empty Re: Nude Makeup

Post by lexibugg004 19th February 2010, 11:38 pm

hello, my name is Lexi, and i am a makeup-aholic!!! seriously when i go out with my husband he has to steer me away form the make-up aisle, by either having a firm grip on my arm or parking near the entrance on the opposite side of the make-up when ever we go to the store,mall, department store, etc.
any way mac is one of my favorite brands, though i could not find siss on the web site to see what it looks like, i did find a bunch of other shades that you may like, and better suit you complexion. i think we have to remember that not everyone's nude is the same, what may be nude against my lips and skin may stand out against the next brown,yellow,peach, tawny skinned beauty.

my suggestions for you (based on the sites pics and descriptions) are, Touch (a peachy cinnamon), honey flower(honey brown), and mocha (peachy,yellowy, brown). i also noticed in your picture your lips have nice natural plummy color(which wold be your personal nude), for which i would suggest, Craving!!!